By-elections for 7 assembly seats in 6 states will be held on November 3, results will come on six

By-elections will be held on November 3 in 7 assembly seats in 6 states, after which the results of the elections in all seven assembly seats will be declared on November 6. Candidates will be able to file nominations from October 7 to October 14 to contest the elections in these seats.

By-elections for 7 assembly seats in 6 states will be held on November 3, results will come on six

The Election Commission of India has announced by-elections in 7 assembly seats in 6 states including Maharashtra, Bihar, and Haryana. It includes two assembly seats in Bihar and one assembly seat each in Maharashtra, Telangana, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha. According to the notification of the Election Commission, the nomination process for all seven assembly seats will start on Friday 7 October and will continue till next Friday 14 October.

After this, the nomination can be withdrawn till Monday 17 October. After this, voting will be held on Thursday 3 November, whose counting will be done on Sunday 6 November. After the announcement of the by-election, the model code of conduct has come into force in all these assembly seats, after which all the political parties and governments in these constituencies will have to follow the instructions of the Election Commission.

By-elections will be held for the Andheri East assembly seat of Maharashtra. At the same time, by-elections will be held in the Mokama assembly and Gopalganj assembly seats of Bihar. Along with this, notification has been issued by the Election Commission for the by-elections to Adampur in Haryana, Munugode in Telangana, Gola Gokarnath of Uttar Pradesh and Dhamnagar assembly seats in Odisha. In this, the Dhamnagar assembly seat of Odisha is reserved for SC.

According to the information received, the Adampur assembly seat of Haryana is vacant due to the resignation of Kuldeep Bishnoi. He had won the 2019 assembly elections on a Congress ticket, but recently he resigned from the post of MLA and joined the BJP. At the same time, the assembly membership of Anant Singh of the Mokama assembly of Bihar has been cancelled, due to which by-elections are being held here. Apart from this, these assembly seats are vacant due to different reasons, due to which notification has been issued for by-elections here.