Gujarat Election: Today is the last day of campaigning for the second phase, voting will be held on December 5

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022: The campaigning for the second and final phase of the Gujarat Assembly elections will come to an end at 5 pm today. From the Bharatiya Janata Party to the Aam Aadmi Party, the Congress will be seen making its last stand in the state.

Gujarat Election: Today is the last day of campaigning for the second phase, voting will be held on December 5

The campaigning for the second phase of polling in Gujarat will end this evening. All political parties will make a last-ditch effort today to woo voters before the deadline. Bharatiya Janata Party, Aam Aadmi Party and Congress all three claim that they are going to form the government in Gujarat. However, ahead of the polling on 93 seats on December 5, the BJP has thrown full force into the campaign. The AAP party also does not want to leave any stone unturned.

On the last day of the election campaign, the process of campaigning will continue. Several senior BJP leaders including UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Union Ministers Smriti Irani and Purushottam Rupala will hold rallies and roadshows. At the same time, AAP leader and Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann, MP Sanjay Singh and local leader Alpesh Kathiria, State Congress chief Jagdish Thakor and MP Shaktisinh Gohil will also address rallies and public meetings on the last day.

In this phase, polling will be held on 93 seats in 14 districts of the state. Voting will take place on Monday, December 5. In the second and final phase of polling in Gujarat, 2.51 crore voters will decide the political fate of 833 candidates.

BJP and Aam Aadmi Party have fielded their candidates in all 93 seats in this phase while Congress has fielded 90 candidates while remaining seats have been left for NCP. There are also 69 women candidates and a total of 285 independent candidates in the fray.

This time there seems to be a triangular contest in the Gujarat assembly elections. Chief minister Bhupendra Patel and senior ministers Hrishikesh Patel, Hardik Patel and Alpesh Thakur are in the fray for the ruling BJP in the second phase. Leaders of Opposition Sukhram Rathav and Jignesh Mavani, Aam Aadmi Party leaders Bharat Singh Wakhla and Bhima Bhai Chowdhary are in the fray from the Congress side.